Saturday, August 1, 2009

Announcing the Greatest Cyber Girl Tournament

So I mentioned a while ago that I was taking nominations for a tournament field of 32 that would be in the running for Greatest Cyber Girl of All-Time. These lovely ladies would be plucked from the batch of over 400 Cyber Girls we've had so far, on any level (CGOW, CGOM, etc). Then, they'd go head-to-head in a bracket-style tournament to see who would come out on top.

The selections are out, and as I had explained, there are four "groups," with the girls seeded 1-8 in each group depending on a number of factors. One major factor is fanfare and recognition. The "crowd favorites" will get higher seeds. Also, girls who have more material and are more prolific will get higher seeds. Of course, any girl who has been a Cyber Girl of the Year automatically receives a #1 or #2 seed as a reward. Girls who only had reached CGOW status will get bottom seeds, but their nomination means that they still have a chance to knock out the big ones.

With all that, here is the bracket:

Greatest CG Tournament Bracket (click to enlarge)

I'm sure there will be some controversy over who got snubbed and who was nominated, but we'll all see it play out in the coming weeks and months. As always, your support (and criticism) is definitely welcome!

#8 Seeds
Kim Hiott
Gianna DiMarco
Markesa Yeager
Erica Campbell

#7 Seeds
Danielle Gamba
Dana Dicillo
Hillary Fisher
Jaime Graham

#6 Seeds
Shamron Moore
Kortnie O'Connor
Trina Marie
Mary Jane

#5 Seeds
Heather McQuaid
Paula LaRocca
Carolee Bass
Jia Lynn

#4 Seeds
Tasha Nicole
Kimberly Holland
Melissa Puente
Kaytee Bees

#3 Seeds
Jennifer Hurt
Stephanie Eve
Carmella DeCesare
Jillian Beyor

#2 Seeds (CGOY)
Erica Michelle Barre
Alicia Burley
Breann McGregor
Sharae Spears

#1 Seeds (CGOY)
Jo Garcia
Monica Leigh
Merritt Cabal
Amy Sue Cooper

No comments:

Post a Comment